NOTICE OF POLL

Shropshire Council

Election of a Councillor for

Burnell

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Councillor for Burnell will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
CASSON Elizabeth Jayne Lee	(address in Shropshire)	Labour Party	Victoria A Barnes (+)	Frank H Barnes (++)
CRANE David Robert	(address in Shropshire)	Green Party	Katie Gray (+)	Lee K Regan (++)
MORRIS Dan	(address in Shropshire)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Imogen G Morris (+)	Iona M Morris (++)
NAYLOR Chris	The Batch, Batch Valley, All Stretton, SY6 6JW	Liberal Democrats	Jesse D Learoyd-Hill (+)	Clare Robinson (++)
WATKINS Michael John	(address in Shropshire)	Reform UK	John L Davies (+)	Adam M T Davies (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Church Preen Village Hall, Church Preen, Church Stretton, Shropshire	L22	LHB-1 to LHB-80
Church Preen Village Hall, Church Preen, Church Stretton, Shropshire	L22	LHI-1 to LHI-44
Church Preen Village Hall, Church Preen, Church Stretton, Shropshire	L22	LHJ-1 to LHJ-112
Church Pulverbatch Village Hall, Church Pulverbatch, Shrewsbury	L23	LHC-1 to LHC-314
Condover Village Hall, Condover, Shrewsbury	L34	LHD-1 to LHD-743
Dorrington Village Hall, The Maitlands, Dorrington	L42	LHE-1 to LHE-615
Dorrington Village Hall, The Maitlands, Dorrington	L42	LHF-1 to LHF-206
Dorrington Village Hall, The Maitlands, Dorrington	L42	LHG-1 to LHG-217
Leebotwood Village Hall, Leebotwood, Church Stretton, Shropshire	L51	LHK-1 to LHK-190
Leebotwood Village Hall, Leebotwood, Church Stretton, Shropshire	L51	LHL-1 to LHL-221
Pitchford Village Hall, Pitchford, Shrewsbury	L69	LHA-1 to LHA-235
Pitchford Village Hall, Pitchford, Shrewsbury	L69	LHH-1 to LHH-137
Pitchford Village Hall, Pitchford, Shrewsbury	L69	LHM-1 to LHM-85
Pitchford Village Hall, Pitchford, Shrewsbury	L69	LHN-1 to LHN-58

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Town Councillors.